Santa House

santa_house

What started many years ago as a little red house on the corner taking maybe 100 pictures on a polaroid camera has become a destination in Eastern North Carolina during the Christmas season. In 2016, Santa received more than 400 letters & his helpers took over 3,000 photos with people from near and far exceeding our prior year’s record by more than 50%. A new record for snowfall was set as well with snow falling over Santa’s house over a 4 week period for approximately 30 hours.

Santa House Hours & Snow Schedule

Friday, Nov. 24: 10am-2pm; 6pm-9pm
    Santa's Arrival Celebration 4pm
    Snow: 6pm-8pm
Saturday, Nov. 25: 10am-3pm; 4pm-9pm
    Snow: 6pm-8pm
Sunday, Nov. 26: Noon-4pm

Friday, Dec. 1: 4pm-8pm
    Snow: 6pm-8pm
Saturday, Dec. 2: 10am-3pm; 4pm-9pm
    Snow: 6pm-8pm
Sunday, Dec. 3: Noon-4pm

Friday, Dec. 8: 4pm-8pm
    Snow: 6pm-8pm
Saturday, Dec. 9: 10am-3pm; 4pm-9pm
    Snow: 6pm-8pm
Sunday, Dec. 10: Noon-6pm

Friday, Dec. 15: 4pm-8pm
    Snow: 6pm-8pm
Saturday, Dec. 16: 10am-3pm; 4pm-9pm
    Snow: 6pm-8pm
Sunday, Dec. 17: Noon-6pm

Wednesday, Dec. 20: 4pm-8pm
Thursday, Dec. 21: 4pm-8pm
Friday, Dec. 22: Noon-4pm; 5pm-9pm
    Snow: 6pm-8pm
Saturday, Dec. 23: 10am-3pm; 4pm-9pm
    Snow: 6pm-8pm
Sunday, Dec. 24: 10am-2pm
    Christmas Eve